I’m not sure how is pouting could have gotten any worse, but is has. He has still not forgiven me for making him clean on Sunday. Now he’s basically refusing to help me do anything. We ate dinner at a restaurant tonight and when we were getting up to leave I asked him if he could help me get my coat on since he was already ready to walk out. He rolled his eyes and made an exasperated sound. Why? Because he thinks it’s stupid to hold coats for girls.

Then we got home and my foot started hurting really really badly. I mean I couldn’t bear to put weight on it. This happens to me from time to time and the doctor has no clue what could be causing it, but basically sometimes it feels like someone is ramming a two inch long needle into the side of my left heel.

I could not walk. I could not put any weight on my left foot, and when I asked him to help me walk to the kitchen table to sit down he looked at me like I was crazy. I said that it really actually hurt to bad to walk on it, and he still barely did anything to help me over there. I would have crawled, but my knees are messed up too and I didn’t want to be completely immobile.

By the time he kind of maybe a little helps me to a chair I’m crying almost out of control. He just looks at me with no expression on his face. I’m more upset about his reaction than the extreme pain I have in my foot.

After I calm myself down I’ve decided that it is just too much to ask him to help me with anything anymore. It will be an awful long time before I ask him to help me with anything ever again.

He’s dealing with some crappy stuff right now, but he won’t talk to me about it. I’m not sure what to do, and I’m starting to think that we’ll need more than time and talking to figure this one out. I just wish he’d TALK to me.

I guess this just goes to show, once again, that no man is perfect. He’s good for me in so many ways, but when it comes to the biggest issues he’s inadequate to say the least. I’m not sure what to do next…..