I stole this from Anna. I’d include a link in this post, but I don’t know how and don’t care to learn how. Her link is in my sidebar.

1. Name one thing you could not live without?

SEX!

2. Name something you’d love to never see again

Roadkill

3. What color is your bathroom rug?

red

4. Did you ever wear braces?

for three painful years.

5. Extrovert or introverted?

introvert mostly

6. What do you make of all this Anna Nicole Smith saga?

it’s just sad that this question has to be asked.

7. What’s the population of the city you live in?

1,000 – but I’m 7 miles from a city of 40,000

8. Have you told a lie today?

Yes, I told one of my students that he was sounding great. He never sounds good, will never sound good, and should quit violin. He has a major behavioral disorder and his parents refuse to let me view his IEP or to even give me advice on how to help him learn better. I wish he would just quit violin, but for some reason he really likes me…. damn.

9. Name something you’re good at doing

listening

10. Now, something you do badly?

socialize with strangers or people I admire

11. Who do you share your secrets with?

my blog readers and a few good friends

12. Whose your best friend?

my husband

13. Do you lie about your age?

nope, I’m not old yet! lol

14. Confrontation or avoidance?

Depends on the person. mostly confrontation, but with the parents of my students it is never good to confront.

15. What’s the last film you watched?

Pan’s Labyrinth

16. What about books?

“How to Write Your Dissertation in 15 Minutes a Day.”

17. Do you enjoy eating sushi?

I grew up one hour west of the exact geographical center of North America. Fish just isn’t fresh traveling that far inland.

18. Name a place you long to visit

Maine (yeah I know it’s weird)

19. Now tell me somewhere you would refuse to go?

Southern California (YUCK!!!)

20. Do you believe in life after death?

maybe

21. Do you talk to God?

nope, cause if there is one he abandonded me in a little apartment 9 years ago.

22. Any regrets?

yes

23. If you could be anyone else in the world for just one day, who would you pick?

well, I’d like to be a man cause I want to know what it’s like to have a penis. lol

24. Who would you never want to be?

my mother

25. Why wouldn’t you want to be that person?

most unhappy person i’ve ever known

26. Tell me something that makes you uncomfortable

making phone calls

27. Now, something you are completely comfortable doing?

driving for hours on lonely roads not seeing another soul (note: this is only possible in North Dakota – the rest of the world is overrun by too many damn people)

28. Do you have a favorite childhood memory?

playing with my brother and sister in the unfinished basement….those were the days.

29. Worst one?

Anytime my mother opened her mouth

30. Think of a song that describes how you feel at this point in your life

Don’t Stop by Fleetwood Mac

31. What was the last social function you attended?

A crazy drunken musician party on Saturday night…. musicians are FREAKS!

32. Is your life what you thought it would be at this point?

When I was a teenager I never thought I would get married, but professionally I’m on track with what I expected.

33. You can change one thing about your life right now. What would it be?

To have a job – a real job!

34. Is there anyone who knows everything about you? All of your secrets?

My husband knows all of my secrets.

35. Is there anyone that you trust completely?

Husband.

36. How did you find your way to your profession?

I’ve known since I was 14 and playing in the pit orchestra for a production of Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker ballet that I would be a professional musician. It was just so exciting to me to think that I could get paid to do what I love to do anyway.

37. Do you believe in life long monogomy?

I believe that I will be in love with my husband forever. I believe that we will remain committed to each other forever. I also believe that I have a lot of love to share. Sex is too fun to just share with one other person forever.

38. What’s your favorite food?

cheese

39. Favorite alcoholic bevarage?

it always changes…

40. If you could talk to anyone in the world, who would it be?

Anna

41. What would you say to that person?

You are awesome and deserve better.

42. What was the first concert you went to?

that I remember? probably a concert of the high school band my dad was director of when I was 5.

43. The last?

I played in one on Sunday.

44. Are you a gadget guru? What kind’s do you rock if any?

gadgets and me don’t mix

45. What is the ringtone on your cell phone?

just a generic ringer – cell phone is mostly for business.

46. Tell me 3 things you are afraid of

phones, young men, auditions

47. Give me the names of your 3 favorite television programs

Project Runway, CSI, Survivor

48. What do you think is worse: having your heart broken by the one you love or breaking the heart of the one you love?

Having your heart broken.

49. Name a behavior of other people that you don’t understand

women refusing to have sex with their husbands – witholding sex as some form of punishment

50. What is something about you that you think others would not understand

My sexual lifestyle.