AmyElle, my wonderful friend and regular commentor on Spinning in Control, sent me these five questions. She rocks.

The Rules: Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.” I respond by asking you five personal questions (I will leave these questions for you in my comments) so I can get to know you better. If I already know you well, expect the questions may be a little more intimate/difficult! You WILL update your journal/blog/whatever with the answers to the questions (please don’t leave your answers in my comments unless you don’t have a blog). You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the post. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

1. If you couldn’t play music, what would be your next career choice?

This is a horribly difficult question and I’m answering it last because I have never really considered this before. I’m going to answer the question as if I couldn’t be in music at all. My choice would be photography. I would need to still be creative and one of my favorite hobbies is taking pictures. I don’t know anything about it, but I think I have a natural ability to see things in a different way. I also love contrast. I am drawn to contrast in just about all areas of my life, and especially music. I think photography would allow me to continue to explore the ways contrast can mean something.

2. Besides good sex, what is your favorite indulgence?

It used to be cigarettes, but now since I can no longer smoke (thanks a lot loving husband!) it would have to be sleep. There are a number of things that take a close second: chatting (and now blogging) online, listening to non-classical music, driving, eating yummy cheese, alcohol. But sex will always be my favorite!!

3. What’s your favorite fantasy?

I’ll assume you meant that question sexually since that’s usually all I fantasize about (besides cigarettes lol). My favorite fantasy includes a man taking complete control over me, using me for his own pleasure and by doing that giving me an immense amount of pleasure. The roster of men I fantasize about is ever changing and if you’d like to know who’s on that list you’ll have to ask me in private. lol

4. What one piece of advice would you pass on if you could?

I would say that you should make yourself happy first by living the way you think is best. Do not live your life for someone else because nobody will ever life their life just for you. I’m not saying be selfish and never do things for others, but if you are not happy nobody will ever be able to make you happy.

5. If you had to go on a trip, strictly for fun, and could only take one small carry on sized suitcase, what would you take if you were gone a week?

Well, it really depends on where I’m going. My violin doesn’t fit in a small suitcase, obviously, so that would kind of suck. I’ll assume I’m going alone to a little cabin in the woods in Maine to just relax and recharge myself. I would bring some clothes, but nothing too fancy cause that’s a small suitcase allotment! I would need my favorite vibrator and a good store of batteries because I can’t relax without orgasms on demand (although I’d be missing cock greatly after about one day lol). Another important item is a good book. I’d probably need several for a week so I’d have to choose carefully and bring 2-3. I would also bring a notebook and pens to write stuff – just anything that pops into my head. The only other thing I’d absolutely need is comfy shoes to wear for long rambling walks in the woods around the secluded cabin.