Well, I made it to Chicago just fine. I’m not that bad at driving in the city when my husband isn’t around. Makes things easier, actually. I got here and had most of the day to just look around downtown. It was nice outside and I had a blast just being a stupid tourist. I spent about an hour reading in Grant Park. I went shopping at EXTREMELY expensive stores and bought NOTHING cause I’m a good girl.

I taught a masterclass in a gorgeous building downtown and they loved me! I had so much fun and I felt like a real teacher for once. It’s nice to teach adults from time to time. Talking to kids gets old fast.

Tomorrow I am performing on a live webcast. Those of you who know how to get in touch with me can ask for the url so you can visit the archives later.

I might write more tomorrow, but don’t count on it.