I got tagged…..again. If I knew how to put a link in here I’d link you back to his blog, but you can just click over in the friends list on the sidebar – it’s Tony.

I have to post these rules before I give you the facts.
Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

1. I eat sunflower seeds all the time. It’s how I helped myself quit smoking back in 2003 and now I’m addicted to them. My husband makes fun of me because after I’ve been eating them when I take off my bra one or two shells fall out.

2. I love to eat steak, but only if it’s made at home. I have to have it a certain way (only 8 oz. New York strip, and LOTS of salt on it with a little pepper and that’s it), and I would rather not waste the money on a steak I don’t like in a restaurant.

3. I don’t like chocolate. I’ll eat it sometimes, but unlike 99% of women in this country I do not ever crave it.

4. I LOVE video games, but I’m not allowed to play them until my dissertation is finished. My favorites are any Zelda game, puzzle games like Tetris, and the Sims – especially the Playboy Mansion version.

5. I like it when fireflies hit my windshield. It’s really cool when they hit the windshield because they still glow after they bite the dust. Where I grew up there were no fireflies so when I moved here and saw them I could barely believe my eyes. Behind my house is a huge empty field that is a corn field ever other year and it’s full of fireflies. The whole field glows and flickers at night from sundown until about 11pm. AMAZING!

6. When I was a kid my brother, sister and I made up a dance to “Money for Nothing” by Dire Straights. You know, the I want my MTV song. The dance involved jumping off the couch onto the couch cushions, and it was VERY dramatic. We had a 45 of the single we bought at the drug store on the corner. We bought a ton of those little records. I think they came from an old jukebox that got converted to CDs.

7. I’ve never been to a strip club when I wasn’t working. Wait!! Before all you sickos assume I was the one stripping think again. I delievered pizzas during my undergrad and I had to deliver pizzas to the local strip club. I was so embarrased that I couldn’t look at anything except the floor until I walked out. I guess I was much different back then.

8. I’m scared of the Muppets. Yep. They freak me out.

I have nobody to tag….