I got some incredible news today. And something really sad happened to me today. One of my best friends is moving tomorrow, and tonight a bunch of friends went out to her favorite bar for one last hurrah. She is such an important part of my life. I don’t want to say too much here, but those of you who know me personally will know my pain at seeing her move away.

Right before I left to go to the bar tonight I checked my email and I got the best news of my entire life. I……..GOT………A………..JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s a very part-time job, but it is doing exactly what I want, and if I’m super successful at it I could make it full time.

I’ve cried way more than anyone should on the day they get their first legitimate job, but she deserves to be missed. She is amazing, and I can’t even begin to explain how much I’ll miss her.

*sigh* so, now how do I stop crying and smiling at the same time?