Ok so the questions my dear friend Anna asked me have nothing to do with sex, but I am the resident slut around here. lol If anyone would like to be interviewed by me just say so in the comments. I promise to ask interesting questions…..very interesting questions. Don’t be afraid. I do think about things other than sex…..sometimes anyway.

1.  What is your biggest fear in life?

I guess it’s failure, but in a few specific ways. One is if I don’t get what I want out of my career because I’m lazy. And the other is if I ever lose my sex drive I will see that as a failure – and that fucking terrifies me.

2.  What is your favorite book?  How many times have you read it?

I have a favorite series of books. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. I first read them as a child and have re-read them many times over the years. I wanted sooooooo badly to be one of those siblings. I used to have dreams about going on adventures with my brother and sister and they were always based on the Narnia stories. (DISCLAIMER: I am not Christian, but when I was I did enjoy the Christian symbolism in these books. And yes I’ve read every book C.S. Lewis every wrote and they are all about Christianity. Now I just look at the Narnia stories as wonderful stories and nothing more.)
 
3.  What was your first job?  How long did you work it?

I guess my first job would technically be delivering papers in elementary school and junior high. But my first actual job was as a telemarketer when I was a sophomore in high school. It started at the local phone company calling customers to do surveys then the phone company got bought out by someone else and the entire call center folded. My boss opened her own call center elsewhere and took me with her. I stayed working as a telemarketer for 4 years. I ended up getting fired my freshman year of college because I refused to change my major to business and since I was in management at that point they let me go. I guess being a music major just doesn’t cut it for the exciting world of telemarketing.
 
4.  If you were fabulously wealthy and didn’t have to work, tell me where’d
you live and how you’d spend your days.

I would live in Canada on an island in Georgian Bay. My husband’s family has land there. I’d build a huge house, hire servants and pay them ridiculously well, and just enjoy the solitude of a huge house on an island with few people. I’d still work as a performer and travel all over the world with my string quartet. If I was fabulously wealthy I could buy my way into getting to perform in all the greatest concert halls in the world. I would also hold a summer chamber music festival at my compound on the island. That would be the life…….. (oh and NO KIDS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!)
 
5.  Do you believe in the death penalty?  Explain your belief to me.

I don’t believe in the death penalty. Life in prison is way more suffering than being dead. Seems that executing some scumbag is just punishing the people in his family that had nothing to do with whatever crime he committed. Plus, what happens if the jury or judge was wrong. It scares the crap out of me to think that an innocent person could be killed in that way.
 
 
Interview Rules:
1) Leave me a comment saying “interview me” along with your email address.
2) I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the
questions.
3) You will update your blog with a post containing your answers to the questions.
4) You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5) When others comment asking to be interviewed you will ask them five questions.