But not for the reason you probably think. I was sick this past weekend. I haven’t had a cold that bad in ages, and it hit me like a ton of bricks. Plus, we had houseguests from Tuesday through Sunday. First my brother for a few days, then my husband’s parents and sister for the rest of the weekend.

There was lots of shopping, eating, and laughing. It would have been a lot more fun if I wasn’t sick. I feel like I haven’t accomplished anything in weeks. Probably because everything I’ve done lately has centered around my house: cleaning, cleaning, putting up Christmas decorations, cleaning, wishing I felt like cleaning. I did some homework yesterday, but my heart just wasn’t into it. I have to write a paper for the class I’m taking, and I just don’t even want to get started. Maybe if I get this little paper written it will make me love writing and my dissertation will get off the ground.

In other news….I’m not horny. I finally have time all by myself at home and I don’t even feel like masturbating. All last week I just wanted some time to get myself off, but there was always people around. Now that I’m all alone I’m not even horny. On the plus side, the laundry is getting done.

I need another new sexual experience…..anyone have any ideas?