Last Friday was pretty monumental in my career at the college where I teach. One of the most famous people in my field came to work with my students. He gave them one on one lessons and they also performed with him at an evening concert. The whole day I was observing him teach and play as well as interacting with him for meals and in between classes. He is the kindest, most down to earth person I’ve ever met, and he is really famous in my field (I can’t stress this enough). I still can’t believe he agreed to come to my little college. He treated me like a colleague. That was incredible for me. Being treated with respect by someone I admire is always a good thing. At the end of the evening’s concert he called me up on stage to thank me for all the hard work I did to get my students ready for the concert. I couldn’t even believe it. What an incredible day.