Hello all. I am still alive and mostly well. I didn’t plan on taking such a long break from the blog, but since there wasn’t anything “good” to write about I just didn’t have anything to say. I had to decide whether or not to continue the blog, but I think I have decided to continue. My biggest gripe is that I can’t write about my everyday thoughts here because then I risk identifying myself. I can’t talk about what happened at a concert or other gig because then people could do some research and find out just who I am. Writing private posts is just annoying because everyone asks for a password even if I have never heard from them before.

Here is an update on me. I have been working more on my dissertation. The proposal has been approved by all of my committee members and has been submitted to the proper offices. I have been writing more, but it is not finished.

Three weeks ago I was walking on a perfectly clean and dry floor in the grocery store and fell. I avoided falling on my hands (what good is a violinist with injured hands or arms?) and fell straight on my side. I ended up fracturing two ribs. The last three weeks have been a haze of pain. It is starting to get to the point where I’m not in constant pain anymore depending on my activities. I do have vicodin and that stuff is fun!

Sex has been almost non-existant. Only during the past week have I been able to handle gentle sex with Jack. Just breathing hard hurts so cumming has been difficult. It got to the point the last few days that I just don’t care anymore. I was far too horny to actually abstain. Jack and I just finished off a pretty hot session….finally!

I miss my blog friends, and I think I’ll post more soon. We’ll see how long I am out of commission after this injury. Got to start fucking other guys!!!!! 🙂