I actually don’t have anything to say. I am trying to keep up writing here so here is a nothing post. My writing teacher always told me to just start writing even if I have nothing to say. I usually just type because I feel like typing.

Over the past year I decided to give up on finishing my dissertation. I can always go back and finish it some other time. I just got too busy with my son. I started to care very little about gaining the title of Dr. I think I figured out the meaning of life! It’s 42, no just kidding.

I need to come up with a name for my son here on the blog. He has an uncommon name so I most certainly can’t use it here. Ok, my son’s name is now Lex for purposes of this blog.

So, Lex is pretty much the best thing that ever happened to me. He is like me in that he likes to sleep, and enjoys trying new foods. He is like Jack in that he is a very patient boy. He’s a good kid over all, but he does like to play with the TV and gets punished whenever he touches it. He has started “testing” me. He walks up to the TV, looks at me, smiles and then touches it even though I’ve said no. It’s hard not to laugh when he does that. I have to be a parent, but it’s sooooo funny!

I am looking forward to having baby #2 as soon as possible because then I feel like our family will be complete, and I can get back to being the slutty mommy I was always meant to be! 🙂